skip to Main Content

Beaverhead County Collaborative Membership

The Beaverhead County Collaborative (BCC) was formed in June of 2021 by a diverse group of stakeholders coming together to address federal Wilderness Study Area (WSA) recommendations and related management issues in the county. The Hidden Pasture WSA was the focus of a legislative resolution and federal legislation initiatives, and these past efforts have created the opportunity for the BCC to convene. The members of the BCC recognize that nothing is accomplished without all sides coming together to find a mutual agreement.

Beaverhead County Collaborative
Voting Members
Tom RiceBeaverhead County Commissioner
Sen. Jeff WellbornSD 36
Rep. Tom WelchHD 72
Rep. Ken WalshHD 71
Jack KirkleyQuiet Recreation
Zach OwenBeaverhead Conservation District
Jay BodnerMontana Stockgrowers
Raylee HoneycuttMontana Stockgrowers (backup)
Jeff JohnsonLandowner
Byron MartinellLandowner
Colin CooneyTrout Unlimited
Scott LairdTheodore Roosevelt Conservation Partnership
Alec UnderwoodMontana Wildlife Federation
Jim BerkeyThe Nature Conservancy
Barb CesteroThe Wilderness Society
Emily ClevelandWild Montana
Aubrey BertramWild Montana (backup)
Sean SteinebachSun Mountain Lumber
Parke ScottMotorized Recreation
Gene LoderCitizen at Large
Advisory and Consultation Attendees
Chris EdgingtonMontana Trout Unlimited
Mike DurgloCSKT
Christine CutlerShoshone Bannock Tribes
Tim LoveMontana Forest Collaboration Network

Back To Top